Search for the eternal truth!

One thing is definitely among all the things that are a part of my daily routine. This inevitably happens at least 4 times in a day, and that is an optimistic estimate. Are you curious to know what that is?

I search for my spectacles!

Spectacles have been my companion since I was 12 years old. I have myopia and I need them to see far off things. My power is not very high, but I do need them to see things clearly. They have served me faithfully (and still do) for all these years. But of late, from about 2-3 years, I find them most uncomfortable to use them when having to see things at reading distance. I have to remove them to see clearly. So whenever I read, paint, look at my phone, write, use my computer, I keep it aside to do my work.

Ok, what is wrong with that, you ask?

I take off the spectacles, keep it wherever I happen to be sitting, do my work, and walk away. I simply forget to put them back on! And then, I search for them everywhere.

They could be anywhere. On the window sill, on the floor, on the bed, on the kitchen shelf, on the table, near the dressing area, on the TV stand. Just anywhere!. Once I found it inside the basket I keep out for the milk man to put milk packets!

In this frantic search, my family chips in reluctantly. Sometimes it is found easily and sometimes not. Many a times my daughters have told me to attach a GPS to it, so it can be tracked easily. :).

Many great yogis have spent their time searching for the eternal truth of life. I spent it searching for spectacles. That is my truth!

Oh, look its gone again! I have to now search all over. So my day begins!

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Divya says:

    😀
    You once left your specs wrapped snugly inside the rug. You’re lucky I did not sit on it and finish its story then and there! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sadhuvi says:

    Hahaha..I think spectacles are very difficult to maintain..

    Like

    1. Meena says:

      That’s true!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Shashi says:

    Hilarious post, meena akka and something I can relate to. Wearing contact lens for the past decade..so thankfully the only time I am searching for my glasses now is when I wake up. GPS is a good idea. ..my idea was to have a ringtone. 🙂

    Like

  4. Vani says:

    I have joined you in the search for eternal truth now!!!The boys help me in my search 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

