Book Tag time!

I found a tag while searching for something to write. So here goes…….

E-book or Physical book?

A physical book. “Always” as Snape says.

Paperback or Hardback?

Don’t mind either.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

I have not done much shopping online. But you know what, I prefer to go to the library for my books. After all how many can you purchase?

Trilogies or Series?

Don’t mind either.

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes / Heroines. But I do like an anti-hero on rare occasions.

A Book You Want Everyone To Read?

My Gita by Devadutt Pattanaik

Recommend an Underrated Author?

Georgette Heyer

The Last Book You Finished?

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

A receipt from a grocer. 😀

Used Books: Yes or No?

I love them anyway they may be.

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Comedy

Romance

Legal/Criminal fiction
Borrow or Buy?

Borrow. There was I a time when I would buy. But now I prefer to borrow and read.

Character or Plot?

Plot is more important to me. The characters get more juicy if the plot thickens.

Long or Short Books?

Not too short. I don’t mind long books.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of

David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

Frederica by Georgette Heyer

Kite Runner by Khalid Hussain

Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

Oh, there are so many of them. Harry Potter series, Dombey and Son, Code of the Woosters, The Land of Thousand Suns, Custody. The list goes on.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

The fictional world takes me on a great journey, but I like real world too. I guess I like both.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Never heard an audio book, so cannot say for sure.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by it’s Cover?

I definitely read the cover before I begin to read it. The premise should be interesting for me to open it. So yeah, I judge a book by its back-cover. 🙂

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

I prefer the book to its adaptations. But when I was a kid, I had really liked the BBC adaptations for TV of the classics like Jane Eyre, Nicolas Nickelby, David Copperfield, Famous Five series, World of Psmith, Great Expectations

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

None. I may have enjoyed the show, but not better than the book.

Series or Standalone’s?

Both.

Book that you re-read?

Harry Potter series, Georgette Heyer Books, P G Wodehouse, Old Classics


Now for tagging other folks.

@divyachatty.wordpress.com

@thetwinfish.blogspot.com

😀

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shashi says:

    Good one! Thanks for tagging me…will do it… 🙂

    Like

  2. Vani says:

    Nice.. Physical book? Always!!!
    Was World of Psmith televised though? I don’t remember

    Like

Leave a Reply

