BarAThon 2017: My take

on

First things first!

Here is my winner’s badge!

Yay!! I am so proud of it!

winner

I had a lot of fun participating in the BarAThon 2017 by BlogARhythm

My daughter put me on to this. Check out her blog here: The World in My Eyes. She was able to do only 2 days of blogging herself for the BarAThon.

When I first saw the prompts and theme for the fortnight long blogathon, I admit, I was stumped! How in the world, I thought, would I be able to write anything remotely appropriate for the prompts. I had almost settled in my mind to skip the prompts and go with the theme, which was “Seven”.

Give the prompts a try, if nothing clicks, then go with the theme, I told myself.

I am glad I tried. πŸ˜€

I am not a story teller myself, but a re-story teller (if there is such a thing). I mean I can tell a story that has already been told. I can add dialogues, create verbal caricatures and make the story come alive for kids. But never tried to tell a original story. I had tried my hand at telling a story on my blog twice. But drew a blank after that. But this time, I tried to think of fictional entries for the prompts. I succeeded with 5 out of 7. A good score for a beginner (even if I say so myself!). I am also overwhelmed by the love I got from other bloggers for my tales. I am eternally grateful of each and every one of them. They have encouraged me to try my hand at more stories. Thank you all!

Check out all my fiction/poetry under my CREATIVE menu.

And now for my favourite part of this blogathon. I found so many great bloggers. I am in awe of their ability to write. Here are some of the blog posts that I really enjoyed. They are not in any order.

Fault in our stares from TrinaLooksBack

Of Ice and Men from TrinaLooksBack

Lord of the Files from TrinaLooksBack

Call of the Wind from GleefulBlogger

War and Pieces from GleefulBlogger

Of Ice and Men from GleefulBlogger

Life of Pie from GleefulBlogger

War and Pieces from L.E.R.D

Fault in our stares from L.E.R.D

7 ways to love yourself from Rangelz

Journal tips from Rangelz

Detox tips from Rangelz

Motherhood emotions:guilt from Shivi Chinnappa

Motherhood emotions:Exhaustion from Shivi Chinnappa

Yoga backbends from Rajlakshmi

Zentangle art from Rajlakshmi

Sunsets of Sydney from Rajlakshmi

Postcards from Rajlakshmi

 

I am sure there are many many more blogs out there. I am yet to get to them. I will.

Happy blogging everyone. I hope to get more winner’s badges for sure. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay! Congratulations meena akka. You truly deserve the winners badge. Waiting to read more from you.
    PS: Missed Divya’s posts this time but hopefully next time we both will join you.
    Cheers on your achievement!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meena says:

      Thank you! I missed your posts. I hope you will be able to participate next time!

      Like

  2. Divya says:

    Congratulations! I am glad that you were able to post something relevant on all 7 days! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Baksh Ranga Rao says:

    Congrats for successfully finishing the exercise involving conceptualising random thoughts and giving them a joyful form Ideas and thoughts bombard you otten and egg you on to give them a shape for sheer contentment.You have succeeded in all of that.All the more power to carry on the passion

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meena says:

      Thank you Mava!

      Like

  4. Balaka says:

    I am so humbled to see my posts finding place in your favorites…thank you soooooo muchπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meena says:

      I love your fiction. I am in awe. More power to you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Balaka says:

        This means a world to me…words are falling short to praise youπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

        Like

  5. Ramani Palle says:

    Many congratulations, Meena! Great job done! Enjoyed your posts a lot! Do go on with it, though…don’t stop. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rajlakshmi says:

    yaayyy congratulations on finishing the challenge. I enjoyed reading your stories and you should definitely write them more often. Thank you so much for the mention. It was a real pleasure to have you on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats.. Thanks for the mention.. really a big thing for a beginner like me. Glad you liked my post ..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meena says:

      I am a beginner too. .:)

      Like

  8. Ranjini says:

    Congratulations Congratulations! We did make it and honestly, I was so on top of the world that I haven’t blogged much after that πŸ˜› Oh and I feel so honored to have been mentioned in this list. Thank you so so much ❀ Hope we keep in touch and help each other. The best part about this Barathon is to have found bloggers like you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meena says:

      Yes, indeed. I found so many awesome blogger. It motivates me to write more. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

